Listen Here: Drake Destroys “Charity Case” Meek Mill On New Track ‘Charged Up”

070615-music-drake-performs

Drake held his tongue in the wake of Meek Mills’s ghostwriting accusations, but it was only matter of time before he responded to the noise. Today he shared a new song on OVO Sound Radio called “No Feelings” that features several jabs at ol Meek. “Done doing favors for people. Because it ain’t like I need the money I make off of features,” Drizzy raps.

giphy

He also took some shots at Nicki Minaj, with whom he shared a sensual moment in her “Anaconda” video. “No woman ever had me star struck, or was able to me get my bars up.”

Drake also debuted a remix of D.R.A.M.’s “Cha Cha”, which he’s dubbed “Cellphone”. Listen to both songs below

Quotable Lyrics

Wow, I’m honored that you think this is staged
I’m flattered man, in fact, I’m amazed
The perfect start to the summer, man this shit is a doozy
This shit the twist in the movie but don’t jump to conclusions

Lyrics:

I did some charity today for the kids,
But I’m used to it ‘cause all y’all charity cases,
All y’all stare in my face and hoped you could be the replacement,
N***as is snitchin’ on us without no interrogation.
I stay silent, ‘cause we at war and I’m very patient.
6 God is watchin’, I just hope you’re prepared to face him,
I’m charged up, I’m charged up

Wow, I’m honored that you think this a stage,
I’m flattered man, in fact I’m amazed.
The perfect start to the summer, man this s**t is a doozy,
The s**t a twist in the movie, but don’t jump to conclusions.
You boys are getting into your feelings on me,
You should embrace it, this could be one of our realest moments

Trust me, this information is vital,
I’m trying to take the high road,
I still got love for my idols,
I got me a deal with Apple and I still feel entitled (in Tidal),
Rumor has it there’s something only that I know,
Rumor has it I steer this ship with my eyes closed,
Rumor has it I either f***ed her, or never could,
But “rumor has it” hasn’t done you n***as any good.

Drake – Charged Up (Diss Track)

Drake – Cha Cha Remix

Leave a Reply

