Sandra Oh Leaving ‘Grey’s Anatomy’

Sandra Oh Leaving 'Grey's Anatomy'

The Huffington Post has confirmed the news that the upcoming tenth season of “Grey’s Anatomy” will be Oh’s last. The Hollywood Reporter was the first to report the news.

Oh, who has played Dr. Cristina Yang on “Grey’s Anatomy” since the series began in 2003, said she began thinking about her departure when she signed a new deal after Season 8.

“I’ve gone through a lot of therapy over this,” Oh told THR. “I started thinking about it because I had to prepare myself. I gave myself two years to emotionally let go. At the end of last season, [‘Grey’s creator] Shonda [Rhimes] took me aside and said, ‘What are your thoughts?’ I said, ‘I’m ready.'”

Source: http://huff.to/14dthH4

Leave a Reply

