Frank Ocean Tells His Side Of Chris Brown Scuffle On New Track

Image

 

Earl Sweatshirt’s “Doris” album is shaping to be quite the treat. Here’s “Sunday,” a newly released cut off the upcoming LP that features Frank Ocean. Quick highlights: Earl slow-talking through a brooding hook (“All my dreams got dimmer when I stopped smoking pot / Nightmares got more vivid when I stopped smoking pot”) and Frankie recounting details from his parking lot fight with Chris Brown (“He called me faggot, I was just calling his bluff … Why his mug all bloody? That was a 3-on-1”).

Of course, Frank got his revenge a few months later: “Standing ovation at Staples I got my Grammys and gold.” And so Chris’ decision to stay seated when Frank woncomes back to haunt him in verse. 

Source: http://huff.to/17rV20I

Leave a Reply

